FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I picked up a PWS MK107 Diablo 7.62x39mm upper. I would like to use it with a suppressor because I know it's going to be freakin loud fireball if I don't. I own both 762SDN6 and Huntertown AK, both say the minimum is 10" for the barrel.

Does anyone have any experience suppressing this upper or recommendations?

·
Registered
1,733 Posts
Warranty would not be held on less than the 10". I have no experience with 7.52x39 in that short of a barrel . I would be more worried about baffle strikes . They are your cans and you can do what you wish with them. I would use the AK suppressor

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Anyone out there who has the 7.62x39 Diablo and can give some input from experience?

·
Registered
317 Posts
I agree with the others, wouldn't take the chance. Shoot it first to make sure there is not any 'keyhole' happening with that short a barrel not stabilizing the bullet.

·
Premium Member
1,254 Posts
They won't warranty it but the silencer can handle the pressure. However like vertigosol said the main issue is the bullet stabilizing. We have shot Krinks quite a bit and because the barrel is so short it always ends up in a baffle strike.

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the input. I haven't been to the range yet but I've read reviews that showed excellent accuracy at 100 yards. I would like to think PWS knows what they are doing when they created this upper - it wasn't cheap either.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I ordered the same upper (PWS Diablo 7.5 in. 7.62x39) a few days ago. This will mate well with my registered SBR lower. I called PWS before ordering the gun. A tech told me It would not be a problem at all to mount a suppressor. A few YouTube vids show the same rifle upper being shot suppressed. I think the main issue will be the ****ty lacquered ammo crusting up the bolt and barrel.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·