FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was lucky enough to get on a pre-order list, but I am the last one on the list. I was told I would recieve my scar in mid january or so, but I thought I was told the first ones would start shipping in early December. Does any know if any civilian scars have been shipped or what the most recent status is?

·
Banned
4,097 Posts
Still waiting...

·
Registered
45 Posts
Hello everyone, my first post on tis forum :)

Who's got the SCAR's (delaers) where we can place the orders? 8)

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am hearing from a couple of reliable sources that they are being assembled at this time in the US and are due to be shipping between now and mid Jan. I have heard that they will be avail in both Black and Tan. I have no knowledge on quantities of either color, but am hearing 2-300 first run total. The Heavy sounds like it is a year off.
Happy Hollidays, Walt

·
Registered
65 Posts
trident_00 said:
I am hearing from a couple of reliable sources that they are being assembled at this time in the US and are due to be shipping between now and mid Jan. I have heard that they will be avail in both Black and Tan. I have no knowledge on quantities of either color, but am hearing 2-300 first run total. The Heavy sounds like it is a year off.
Happy Hollidays, Walt
Source? This has been denied repeatedly. The official line has been FDE only, but I hope you heard correctly.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
All I have been reading on various gun sites is that only FDE is going to be available, and I wasn't given any choice of color when I ordered mine. Not saying I don't believe it, but I just wasn't given any choice.

·
Registered
194 Posts
I spoke to Bob Ales and he told me that the Rifles will ship to stocking dealers only on 22 or 23 of Dec. He told me this on Dec 21, he went on to say that the only color available would be Dark earth. I hope this helps. :?

·