FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I have the option, thanks to my LGS, of a Barrett Rec 7, LWRC m6a2, or LMT cqbps 16. They are priced reasonably and within $300 of each other. I realize that I really can't go wrong with either of these rifles and would love all 3, but let's be realistic. This will be my first piston rifle. Looking for some educated thoughts and maybe a few stupid ones too. Oh...and please be kind. This is my 1st post.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Outdoor Forums mobile app

·
Registered
5,315 Posts
I would just like to welcome you to the forum. Sorry I can't help you with your question. I have no experience with any of them. I am sure some will be along shorty with helpful information.

·
Registered
1,363 Posts
Wouldn't you rather just buy a SCAR and avoid the buyer's remorse? :D

Welcome!

Reactions: Kev

·
Registered
6,690 Posts
Welcome :) Go with the LWRC, they make a great rifle, too bad it's not the M6 IC which is an awesome rifle. :?

·
Registered
768 Posts
Have an LMT and its my go to 556 rifle. LWRC is a great company and obviously you will be paying a little more if you go that route. If you want a piston the scar 16 is a great option as mentioned above, also consider the HK MR556. I have no experience with Barrett.

·
Registered
220 Posts
It's a very hard decision even though I have the M6A2 and love it; you would not be disappointed if you picked that rifle. Does the Barrett have the keymod handguard?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for the welcome and comments so far. The SCARS will definitely make it into my FN collection eventually with my FNX 9, FNX 45, and my 5.7 mk2. I was thinking the 17 before the 16. And yes, the Barrett has the keymod rail on it.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Outdoor Forums mobile app

·
Registered
8,521 Posts