FN Herstal Firearms banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm fairly new to the FiveseveN hand gun and even newer to this forum, so if this has already been covered, sorry I missed it. Anyway a little background on me first, I have mostly been shooting the single action type revolvers for years & years (I really like them) and the light trigger pull gives me very good accuracy, also like single action auto-loaders too. So the FiveseveN Herstal USG is quite different breed, I compare it more to shooting a DA revolver or DA only auto-loader. Now I get to the question, "Is there any smith's out there doing action work on these guns?" Possibly able to convert it to more of a 1911 style trigger, or just a shorter pull? Even better if there's "do it yourself kit" or something. Thanks in advance, LightningMan
PS. I think this would make me a more accurate shooter with this gun.

·
Registered
15,559 Posts
I've never seen anyone doing trigger work a Five Seven before... If someone came up with smithwork on that - they might have a monopoly.

·
Registered
52 Posts
My new FN is perfect lite trigger pull, but not to lite, I would say 5 lbs with no creep or over travel. Much better then my Glock 29 for sure, but then since it is a SA pistol with a hammer and not a striker fired gun like a Glock I does as expect of it for the money invested.

·
Registered
89 Posts
looks like a small very fine file and or wood stick with rubbing compound could polish the trigger area. Giving some better break.

·
Banned
82 Posts
Elite Ammunition (see their subforum or website) occasionally does trigger jobs and chamber lapping on FsN's. They used to do it full time, but now I guess there are some scheduling issues, so they only do it every month or so...

They took care of my Fiveseven for me a couple months ago. I couldnt be happier. I've got a 2 3/4 lbs trigger pull now :D

·
Registered
414 Posts