Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay,

I own two of them, a green tactical and a black with optic. I've looked at the manual to clean it before I fire either of them, but I'm not that good at basic pictures and figuring something out thats new to me I haven't done before.

I'm hoping someone has a photo op of the takedown for dummies like me. I understand they are fairly easy from reading this forums reviews and posts of them, now can someone give me a link or provide a dummy with a visual set of pics of the takedown and where to clean/lube grease these neat rifles?

I want to shoot the tactical but I'm not going to touch either of them without some help.

Thanks in advance

Brownie

·
Registered
57 Posts
Here are some I did with the help of a friend on the gas system:

1. turn gas regulator counterclockwise to the weak ammo position (manual incorrectly tells you to turn it clockwise:

2. Use gas scraper to push down detent:

3. While depressing detent, turn gas regulator as far as it will go counterclockwise.

4. You can now pull off the gas regulator:

5. The next part is kinda odd. Put the gas scraper tool into the slide rod housing.

You must have removed the gas regulator before you attempt this.

6. Here is a shot of it further in.

7. now put the whole bolt and bolt carrier assembly in with the slide rod as though you are reassembling the gun.

8. When you reassemble the gun with the tool in the tube, the gas piston should pop out. In the picture I have pulled it almost all the way out. In reality, it only comes out a little.

Be sure to remove the gas scraper tool from the tube when you are reassembling it for good.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Thanks for showing us that. The manual shows nothing as far as I am concerned and my weak eyes makes matters worse. When I was attempting to dismantle the gas system, I broke the OREA tool. Hope that Bob Ailes can get me another one when I call him.

·