FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased an FN 5.7 Pistol three years ago and now it is very painful to grip and rack the slide. I have Osteoarthritis in both hands. My Question is : Does Anyone manufacture a Slide Racker for the 5.7 ?
I use them on my Competition Handguns such as Glock, STI, etc., and they really help. I am New to the FN Forums, and a Retired Firearms Dealer (37 yrs.). I sincerely hope someone has a solution to this issue, as I believe the 5.7 to be an adequate carry defense weapon.

·
Premium Member
13,664 Posts
Welcome to our lovely Forum!
Hope you find what your looking for! have never heard of one being made for the FN Five-seveN

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to our lovely Forum!
Hope you find what your looking for! have never heard of one being made for the FN Five-seveN
I really like the Pistol, and also have a 5.7 Upper, with a Leitz Elcan, mounted on a AR Lower. I’m hoping these two Firearms are more than sufficient for Protection of My Domicile. Luckily, I purchased plenty of Ammo when prices were Much Lower. I may end up hand-crafting a Racker to suit my needs. I’ve wondered if a small Optical Sight would be stout enough to use as a Racker.

·
Registered
6,666 Posts
Reactions: Big Muddy

·
Registered
3,583 Posts
Could go with a rear sight replacement with RDS or DT-CAOS slide, or if I'm allowed to mention EA has made a device for someone in the past to help as well.

·
Registered
6 Posts
That could work and as luck would have it Trijicon just released their new RMRcc the (cc) standing for concealed carry. It's designed specifically for pistols and is beyond stout. The only issue would be how to mount it.