FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6,620 Posts

·
Registered
1,905 Posts
All I know is that as a Southern Nevada resident, I followed this story closely. It was all over the news for a week, and now if it's been mentioned I haven't seen it. A no fly zone was placed over the ranch to prevent media coverage from the air. I can't tell you how many posts I have backed out of on this forum because I'm worried what I say may come back to bite me, or I may be viewed as an extremist. Well, I've also wondered if by doing that it's taking the cowards way out. The corrupt government officials, which seems to be the vast majority of them, intimidate people, and censor our media in a way I thought only communist countries, and places like North Korea do. I now say the heck with holding back. I will still respect the fact that this is a forum for FN, and not a political forum, but going forward, I don't really care what the ill and uninformed person thinks about me. I don't care if an employer fires me because I think Obama is a thug and a criminal, or my views are too right wing. The Bundy Ranch matter was the straw that broke the camels back for me. I'll speak as I please...Thaaaaat's right I said it !

·
Registered
6,620 Posts