FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hope you all had great Xmas and Santa gave you all the weaponry you covet.

I have been out of the gaming world for a while now - BUT! Got this game for one of my kids for Xmas - and I really enjoy playing it. It's on the old Xbox 360 so not the best of graphics but the game play is entertaining. Reason I post this because I saw a couple of handles from 5seven forum on my squad the other day and they were exited to play along. It was great fun. Mind you, I'm a newb so I get powned all the time - knifed most often. Frustrating as hell but I always get a chuckle being knifed.

The game is played by all ages and professions - military alike.

I thought there has to be interest in getting FN Forum members into a server, or at least band together and play together. It would extend your experience here to play with your forum friends on-line. Nothing better to do than when snowed in or bored. I know that summer takes a beating in the gaming world - people do more productive activities outside with their families.

Just gauging the interest at this time.

Of course, my handle is Thermallator in the xbox world, so don't be shy and friend me when I'm on-line. I love sniping :target: cause I get knifed in CQB. :oops:

Cheers,

-Therm

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Yes this is definitely a good game! I am decent at best and have been trying recently to become a sniper in it, and man is that pretty difficult for me. Im slowly getting better at it though. I had it on the XBOX360 then the wife decided to upgrade me to the XboxONE so now Im on there. So not to steal your thread but if there's any X1 players that want to get together online, let me know!

·
Registered
1,498 Posts