FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I appologize in advance if this topic has been covered but I'm a newbie to the PS90 and this forum. I'm looking to buy a new PS90 and I checked out the rifle (OEM sight model) for the first time the other day. I'm torn whether to get a standard model or one with the tri rail. I've been informed that the tri rail system doesn't come with the factory sighting system; is this true? Next, the top tri rail looks like it is mounted pretty high on the rifle. Are you able to have a good cheek weld to the rifle's stock while shooting or do you have to raise your line of sight up to view an optical device like an EOtech? I appreciate any advice or information you can give me on the subject so I purchase the correct rifle! Thanks much!

·
Registered
88 Posts
Call me old fashioned but I like the design that has been around since its first conception. I would steer away from the TR model.

·
Registered
15,555 Posts
The triple rail sits lower than the regular PS90 with an optic rail added on. But I still like the ragular version better.

1, you get built in back up sights with the standard model. And 2, I don't like those tiny side rails on the triple rail. Granted, Magazine Parts does have a replacement side rail for the tri-rail PS90, but t is still very small. I'd rather have the longer side rails mounted on the standard PS90.

Just my 2 cents.

When I bought mine and the tri rail came out 1 month later, I was kinda sorry I hadn't waited. But after having my PS90 for a while now, and having experience with it - I'd rather just have the standard model, personally.

·
Premium Member
3,591 Posts
ShipWreck said:
2, I don't like those tiny side rails on the triple rail. Granted, Magazine Parts does have a replacement side rail for the tri-rail PS90, but t is still very small. I'd rather have the longer side rails mounted on the standard PS90.
+1