FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I took my newly acquired FDE FNX-45 Tactical to the range today and kept shooting low.. I'm not sure if it was me jerking or what.. For my sight picture I lined up all 3 dots so that they are parallel. I dont think theres a way to adjust the sights so looking for some input. I'll be getting my Trijicon RMR soon but i still want to be able to shoot with the irons..

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Was your first shot low as well? I ask because of the SA/DA on the FNX which is different from shooting Glock. There could also be some anticipating with the recoil and that could be dropping your front sight. (NOT TRYING TO INSULT YOUR SKILLS OR ANYTHING ELSE, just asking)

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
SA/DA?? I'm pretty sure they were all low.. No offense taken at all.. i'm new to the FNX so im aware there is a learning curve when shooting a new pistol.. always been a glock guy..

·
Registered
508 Posts
Which sight picture is supposed to be correct for the FNX-45 Tac with the high night sights?
I have to use #3 on my 45 tac or it shoots a little low, but #2 isn't incredibly low either. Since you are used to shooting Glocks, try concentrating on making sure your wrist is straight and not angling down. What I have noticed with Glocks (being that I am more used to the grip angle of a 1911 or FNX) is that you must slightly angle your wrist downward in order for the sights to line up properly, so maybe since you are used to a Glock you might be angling your wrist down a little.

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Ok thanks everyone.. Will try out the recommendations and see if I can solve the problem

·
Registered
1,733 Posts