FN Herstal Firearms banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone I am new to the PS90 and this forum but I was reading on the fiveseven forum about PS90 firing out of battery. Has anyone heard about this on the PS90? Has the problem been corrected? Any info on this sbuject would be great. By the way I did try a search so am sorry if this has been dicussed over and over. But so far my impression of the PS90 is great. I love it! Thanks

·
Registered
15,559 Posts
There is some talk about the Five Seven pistol doing this - opinions vary. Never heard of this concerning the PS90 yet. I think things are getting ahead of themselves on some of these issues...

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yah, you have to be careful about what you read on some of these forums. This is why I had asked because I had not seen anything on this site concerning this problem, but I was just curious. Thanks

·
Vendor
5,877 Posts
There was one guy that had an out of battery and he was going to send the gun back to find out the cause. (he was on the Fiveseven Forum). He has not come back to let me know what happened. I also think Mike Hammer at Magazineparts.com (NOT SURE IT WAS HIM OR NOT) that showed a picture of an out of battery.

I find the PS90 functions perfectly. :shock:

·
Vendor
5,877 Posts
That is what I was thinking (RELOADS),but they did not post what type of ammo was being used. Maybe someone else can chime in here? :)

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
The only time I every had a out of battery discharge was when I shot some 9mm reloads a friend gave me for my Glock 17. After that little experience I no longer shoot reloads.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
That is what I was thinking (RELOADS),but they did not post what type of ammo was being used. Maybe someone else can chime in here? :)
On the fiveseven forum the guy said he was using reloads but claims that this in no way caused the problem.

·
Banned
114 Posts