FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hope this works! Here is my FN SCAR 17s along with my Springfield XDM chambered in 9mm. This is my first picture post, as I am still learning how to resize images n whatnot. What is the biggest size picture that I can upload on the site? I love this set up, and yes - my Sticker is still on. It will come off one day however.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
9,575 Posts
From what I can see (it is a little small) , it looks good. I still use the Photobucket method for pics, I think you can go up 1024 x 768 (could be wrong, it has been awhile since I set it up) .

I do like the staging, normally I snap all my pics on my uninspiring (and very cluttered) desktop.

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea it was shot with a Nikon D7000 I believe, I had a buddy of mine take a few shots of the 17 after we did our family photos. The original size is 4928x3264 pixels, and it would not upload. This version is 250x250, so maybe I will try uploading a bigger version to this thread so we can see the beauty of this picture. :x

·
Premium Member
9,575 Posts
Yes, now that is very nice!

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
:shock: Yea I should have added the other 8 magazines to the picture, but now that I know how to post them, I think that can be done on another date. More pics to come - TA11E ACOG x3.5 w/ the Red chevron reticle, Atlas Bipod, Tangodown rail covers, A QD mount from gear sector for the front sling attachment point, and a Sinlge point MS3 sling from Magpul which has been converted to a double point sling. I love this setup, I am currently looking for some Lake City M80 or M118lr rounds, just not sure where to look.

·
Registered
580 Posts
Maybe a bit of fill flash to bring out details on the rifle. Or some other type of lighting.

·
Registered
1,693 Posts
"Dinner is served . . . Cold steel and hot brass!" Congratulations.

·
Registered
602 Posts