FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone here use a FNP9 for IDPA?? Just wondering what your impression is of this pistol in an IDPA match.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Lots of fun!!! I use it with the holster and the magazine holder from the shooter's pack. I haven't seen anyone else with an FN, though. It's all mostly glocks, sigs and 1911's.
IDPA is awesome. :cool:

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
That's cool, I often wondered what people would think if you showed up with something like the FNP. I was the only person out of 50 at my CFP class with one of these pistols. Common gun folks don't know about them it seems.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I have been shooting my FNP 9 in IDPA for the last 6 months. I bought mine last spring so I had to buy my holster from Blade Tec, OUCH.

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
I thought that the IDPA rules stated that you had to use a concealable holster? Does the blade tech fall into that category by virtue of the fact that you could potentially conceal it under a large coat or something?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Every thing is conealable. The correct length vest, jacket, shirt/t-shirt is all you need. I can also use a holster for a XD45 although the blade Tec holds the gun much closer to the body.

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
Cool, If I ever decide to do an IDPA match, the shooters pack will be the set up. Sounds like the blade tech and mag carrier would work well.

·
Registered
6 Posts
FN an IDPA

I shoot the fn 9 and fn 9m in atleast four matches a month I am having some problems wiht the fn 9, but you get a lot of people saying what are you shooting, then when I say FN they are like oh. It seems they know about fn rifles but not the pistols. I will be shooting fn in the New Jersery state macth April 19,2008 and the Pennsylvania state macth May 18,2008 IDPA#A30365

·
Registered
161 Posts