FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This message that I received from FNH USA customer service:
Thank you for supporting FN products.​
We anticiapte the accessories and magazines for the FNS Compact line will be available in July.​
Please feel free to check back with us or check our website for updates. www.fnhusa.com
Kind regards,​
FNH USA Customer Service​

Bummer. I thought it was supposed to be June... :roll:

·
Registered
59 Posts
I'm glad the grip extension works with all of my FNS9 17 round mags. :)
Great for the range. I will get a couple flat bottom 12's when they come out.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The latest as of today from FN customer service:

"It appears everything is still scheduled for the end of July."

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm new to FN pistols with my first FNS. Anre there any recommended vendors that would take preorders?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Contact Midwest gun works to see if they take pre-orders.
I contacted them this morning. Sadly, they responded:

"Unfortunately I cannot take any orders for these magazines until I have them in stock from FN. I would recommend checking periodically to see if they have come available. " :p

So, the wait continues....

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Anyone else eager to get mags for the compact and piqued that it's taking so long? :-(

I thought I read somewhere else on this forum that FN historically is a bit slower than other manufacturers in getting mags out into the market after a pistol is released. Is that right?

·
Premium Member
9,717 Posts
Anyone else eager to get mags for the compact and piqued that it's taking so long? :-(

I thought I read somewhere else on this forum that FN historically is a bit slower than other manufacturers in getting mags out into the market after a pistol is released. Is that right?