FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!
My name is Mike and I'm a newbie on this forum. I purchased my FNX a couple of weeks ago and finally had some time to take it to the range for the first time today.

After the first couple of rounds from my first clip, I had a stovepipe. Cleared it and fired a few more rounds and had another one. I ran my second clip and had several more happen. I loaded both clips again (15 rnds) and had the same problem again, 4-5 stovepipes with each clip. I thought it may had been an issue with the clip springs too tight with a full clip, so I reloaded with 10 rnds and still had the same issue.

I ended up running around 150 rnds and it never got any worse nor better, but I got this particular handgun because it was rated as highly reliable. Unless I've done something wrong when I cleaned and oiled it up before taking it out for its first time, I don't know. I also don't think that6i was limp wristing either when shooting. Is this a know issue, and if so, is there a fix? Any help would be greatly helpful and appreciated!

·
Premium Member
16,222 Posts
Hi all!
My name is Mike and I'm a newbie on this forum. I purchased my FNX a couple of weeks ago and finally had some time to take it to the range for the first time today.

After the first couple of rounds from my first clip, I had a stovepipe. Cleared it and fired a few more rounds and had another one. I ran my second clip and had several more happen. I loaded both clips again (15 rnds) and had the same problem again, 4-5 stovepipes with each clip. I thought it may had been an issue with the clip springs too tight with a full clip, so I reloaded with 10 rnds and still had the same issue.
Welcome to the Forum!

lol!

·
Administrator
12,080 Posts
We all knew what you meant as the FNX45 has no "clips".