FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I just picked this rifle up. This is an OD Green model, so please pardon the camera for making it look like it's any other color. I'm still new to the FN series of bullpups and all of their firearms though. If anyone can help, please identify the trigger pack. I've given up since I had the PS90 and was told it was a Gen1 and it was a Gen3. I got too confused on that.

I'm feeling like this isn't the FS2000 I wanted though. There's someone selling a Standard model locally for $2000 flat with the rail on it and a sling. Like new, 200 rounds or less through it. Should I sell this one and get the "big tuna" or just hold on to this one? What is this rifle actually worth depending on its trigger pack? I have the box and all that came with this rifle. The previous owner said it has about 5 magazines run through it. Another reason I'm debating selling is because the all black model is really growing on me...

·
Premium Member
21,753 Posts
Gen 1 pack.

Reactions: SyxTnynE

·
Banned
1,896 Posts
Before trading for another model or selling this one I would call FN cutomer service and order a trigger pack. The one you will get is a Gen2 which works the same in this carbine. They are $62. Keep your Gen 1 pack.

·
Vendor
3,283 Posts
I would hold onto it , I have a OD 1 my self with both packs ( Gen 1 & Gen 2 ) just to be complete.
I'm trying to pick up a Black 1 if the price is right, I don't want to over pay just to have both colors, plus I'm on a waiting list or " wish list " for a Colt M45 pistol, and if that ever becomes available I will need about 2k to secure the delivery.....
Also if you got the OD tool kit with it, hold onto the site adjustment tool, it is also the same site tool for the 5.7 ( MK1 ) which has been discontinued.
Just my thoughts.

·
Premium Member
9,491 Posts