FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just got my ELCAN SpecterDr 1-4x in FDE from KERIF. It's badass. I have also recently added; the Magpul SSG, the Magpul AFG2, Surefire M961, and the Surefire rail mounted remote tape switch. My experience with KERIF was great. I emailed him some questions the other day at about 10:00PM Vegas time and got a response about a half hour later. At 10:30 at night! I was shocked to get a response that late. He hooked me up with a great deal. Shipping was extremely fast and packaging was good. Only downside is its hard for me to see the reticle. I am almost blind without my glasses (not really but it's pretty bad). I'll have to see how it does at the range. Like I said in my first post, this is my "first" rifle and my first optic. I'm pretty new to the gun world. So far I am happy with my purchases.

Stuff I want to buy:
Stryker SCAR EACH (Black)
AAC SDN-6 or Surefire Socom762-rc (Black)

·
Registered
6,678 Posts
Dayum Lanman, if this is your entry to the rifle club then you absolutely knocked the ball clean out of the park. Now you'll need to get yourself an E.A.C.H. and S.O.A.M.R. from Sarge at Stryker Enterprises to finish a fabulous and record winning start. :?

Btw, what accoutrement do you have wrapped around the grip?

PS: Don't forget to step up and help support the best Forum in existence pertaining to all things FN by becoming a FN Supporting Member. The best bang for 15 bucks you will ever spend.

Reactions: STL

·
Registered
6,678 Posts
Okay, that's what it looked like but I wasn't sure, thanks. You're aware you can swap the OEM grip for one more to your liking, right? In some cases no modification required for others there are two routes both are described in great detail in the Forum. Good luck and go shoot that 17s to your hearts content but be careful, once you start it's hard to stop, kinda like Lay's potato chips you can't eat just one. :biggrin: