FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been cruising the board seeing some of your rigs and I've gotta ask...are there just a ton of wealthy guys here or what? I make decent money (not rich by any means), but I am just impressed with some of the hardware y'all have! I feel like picking up a scar will be dishing out some serious cash...and then I see people with a 16 and a 17 both, really well decked out, amongst a bunch of other stuff and it just amazes me. Impressed? Yes. Envious? Absolutely!

seriously though, I love to see people diving into what they love. Guess it's just like any other hobby that takes up our time and money, but I'm afraid I've stumbled onto another level of spending! And I'm pretty happy with that prospect.

just thought I'd share these ramblings.

·
Premium Member
9,490 Posts
I'm a professional medical test subject. The money is pretty good but there are...side effects.

·
Registered
6,440 Posts
Never you fear Wy4tt,

We liken our FN's to well though out investments, investing in every smile each bullet makes as it leaves the barrel and we all know one smile begets another so just keep smilin' and pullin' the trigger. It is after all money well spent!

·
Registered
3,831 Posts
I'm not married with kids just take care of myself so don't have to worry about if I buy a scar she will ask for a Chanel purse and so on

·
Registered
1,192 Posts
Hesitate spending funds on drinking w/ the guys and act right to the girls, they will buy the drinks for you if you put the work in.
"My dudes" waste $25-200 on the weekends and then *****.
Addition = Scar 16s +17s +more.

Try not to gamble too much.
Invest in Arms.
Hesitate to all that much gas driving, and let your buddies get the tickets!
Work out.
You'll look better in anything, and save money on new jeans etc.

If you need a course, we can start a fund here for you.:spank:
You'll have a Light or heavy in no time.

·
Registered
398 Posts