FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to concealed carry, and I'm wondering where you all carry? I've been using the 3 o clock carry, but sometimes the grip sticks out (imprints?). Would a 4 or 5 o clock carry help this?

·
Registered
551 Posts
I am a big fan of Appendix (AIWB) carry I have a Ruger SR40C and use an unconventional holster system 3Speed Holster (90% of the time) and the other times I use a Sticky Holster. The 3 Speed Holster i wear at 1:30-2:00 the Sticky Holster at 2:00 (I have some mobility issues I can easily cross draw to 11:00 and if I don't have any stiffness of joints I can do 3:00, but that's a slow draw for me. 3Speed 4-6-2014.jpg DSCN4718c.jpg DSCN4719c.jpg

·
Registered
749 Posts
Have to go with your body shape and what works for you. 3 oclock is tough cause its gonna stick out, 4 or 5 would definitely be better. I have found oppo appendix to work for me at 11. Stays off the junk and follows the crease of my left leg. I am a righty.
Interesting set up above. I use a foxx trap holster. Compact durable and affordable.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Appendix allows for great concealment (no problems carrying a G19 /w WML). Prior to AIWB conversion, I carried at about 4 o'clock IWB

·
Registered
21,554 Posts
I usually carry 3 O'clock. Works best for me. 4 and 5 O'clock just doesn't work for me when I sit/bend over.

·
Registered
25,418 Posts
Strong side, kidney here. Femoral artery getting hit during the unlikely event of a malfunction keeps me from carrying up front. Small of the back sucks to get to quickly while seated and buckled in the vehicle. Prefer a cross draw while driving.

-SS

·
Registered
373 Posts
Strong side, kidney here. Femoral artery getting hit during the unlikely event of a malfunction keeps me from carrying up front. Small of the back sucks to get to quickly while seated and buckled in the vehicle. Prefer a cross draw while driving.

-SS