FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
right now it has the sightmark reflex sight with 1-5 magnifier(horrible mount). I've got a guy that wants me to buy a used but great condition aimpoint comp ML2 for $275. Would that be a good buy or should I hold out for something else? This is my first semi auto rifle so I'm new to all of this. Thanks for your help!

·
Premium Member
9,509 Posts
If the Aimpoint is in truly good condition, I'd say that's an okay price. What is the dot size? MOA2 or 4? Personally I like the 2. You could pick up a new PRO for around $400.00 if your looking for a good RDS.

Reactions: Kev and LESTER

·
Registered
6,701 Posts
If it is like new, you should pick it up. That's a killer deal on any aimpoint that's in great condition.

·
Registered
687 Posts
I'm with Akita, I prefer the 2 MOA dot Aimpoints. However, my oldest Aimpoint is an ML2 with the 4 MOA dot that I've had for a little over a decade now. It soldiers on with my 300 AAC Blackout AR-15 and still works as flawlessly as the day I bought it. Keep in mind that battery life is not as good on the M2 and ML2 as it is on the newer versions. You're looking at about 10,000 hours of continuous runtime versus about 50,000 hours on the M3 and ML3. Still, it's a quality optic with a reputation for ruggedness and reliability and would work great on your new SCAR 16S. If it's in your price range and in good shape I say go for it!

Oh, and congrats on the 16! We want pics, especially when you get your optic mounted up. :?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Ok guys I got it because it looked like new. I'm new to all of this where does it need to be mounted on the rail? The sightmark that I have is set up right in front of my rear sights and I can co-witness with that setup. Also how do I do pics on here. Im thinking about setting all my new toys on the hood of my 77 bronco and posting on here.

·
Premium Member
9,509 Posts