FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay ladies and gentlemen of the FN Forum, I have a couple of questions that I need answered. I just picked up a SCAR 16S last night (used, but like new) and it came with all of the original stuff and it currently has a Battlecomp Enterprises "Battlecomp" brake. I know that on the SCAR 17S, the muzzle brake does one hell of a job taming that .308 round and I have no experience with the 5.56 version (that being the SCAR 16S) so I'd like some input.

1.) Just how effective would you rate the SCAR 16S' original muzzle brake against that of say... an AR-15?
2.) What kind of muzzle brake do you guys/gals have on your SCAR 16S?
3.) Does anyone here have a Lantac Dragon on their rifle or a Battlecomp and can give me their opinion?
4.) Any other suggestions for a muzzle device that eliminates the minuscule recoil impulse of the 5.56 round?

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Okay ladies and gentlemen of the FN Forum, I have a couple of questions that I need answered. I just picked up a SCAR 16S last night (used, but like new) and it came with all of the original stuff and it currently has a Battlecomp Enterprises "Battlecomp" brake. I know that on the SCAR 17S, the muzzle brake does one hell of a job taming that .308 round and I have no experience with the 5.56 version (that being the SCAR 16S) so I'd like some input.

1.) Just how effective would you rate the SCAR 16S' original muzzle brake against that of say... an AR-15?
2.) What kind of muzzle brake do you guys/gals have on your SCAR 16S?
3.) Does anyone here have a Lantac Dragon on their rifle or a Battlecomp and can give me their opinion?
4.) Any other suggestions for a muzzle device that eliminates the minuscule recoil impulse of the 5.56 round?