FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

Well, as you can see by my post count, I am obviously a newbie here. I have a few questions concerning my purchase made today as I am very unfamiliar with the PS90 series.

1) What generation is my PS90? I have no idea. I kind of went off of what the seller told me and he told me this is Gen1. Is that good or bad?
2) What is considered a good price for a OD Green PS90? I paid $1,000 for this PS90 with one extra magazine and 100 rounds of blue tipped FN ammunition, but I'm not sure if that is too much or what not.
3) The seller told me the trigger pack alone is worth a lot and that I could resell it. How much are we talking here?
4) I have no irons on this thing, but I was told some models have them. How do I get them? Or should I just mount a red dot?

Anyways, thanks for accepting me here on the forums! I hope to make this a nice and long stay! I may be picking up another PS90 later in the week, but that's only if I feel like sacrificing my M1A to do so!

·
Premium Member
21,753 Posts
You have a PS90. You do not have a Gen 1.

That hammer pack is a Gen 3, not worth much at all, latest price from FN $45.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
According to the "sticky" though, doesn't this mean I have a auto sear?

Now, using this system, I will define the generations:

Gen 1: Black pack body, black hammer, OD green semi sear, auto sear present.
Gen 2: Gray pack body, black hammer, OD green or gray semi sear, auto sear present.
Gen 3: Gray pack body, gray or white hammer, gray sear, auto sear present.
Gen 4: Gray pack body, black, gray, or white hammer, gray sear, no auto sear. (As JHS mentioned, the hammer in a Gen 4 may actually be black but the defining characteristic is that there is no auto sear.)

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #6