FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day folks,

This is my first post. After reading some of the postings I decided to purchase a PS90TR from a local dealer. (I'm new to weapons as well.) I know I didn't get the best price available via the web but I thought the local support important.

Some "first-timer" questions...I intend to take FN up on their "free sight" offer but all I've read here seems to point to an EoTech sight. Which model would you folks steer me to?

I also plan on adding a light on a side rail. The TR rails seem awlful short. Should I plan on getting any "extenders"? If so, which ones?

Also, which light and switch have people been pleased with? I've seen a number of the cool photo's that have been posted...just need some informed suggestions. (My local dealer really tried to steer me torwards a "pieced together AR15, but my thinking is a weapon that both my wife and I can shoot; one with little recoil and that has a matching pistol that is light weight and can carry a decent number of rounds..the FN Five-seveN.)

Your thoughts are appreciated...

·
Registered
426 Posts
If you need extended side mount accessory rails, consider these:
http://fnforum.net/viewtopic.php?t=3830

These 5 slot side rails for the PS90 TR were recently developed from feedback from TR owners here on the FNForum.net and will work with any configuration of Optics and Flashlights. Plus they are 25% off this month.

·
Registered
569 Posts
Eotech: I went w/the 512. Uses std/rechargeable AA batteries (like most of my other gear) and gets appx 1,100hrs of runtime on a set of lithiums. I find the circle/dot reticle to be faster on-target than a std dot (YMMV) and w/the PS90's sight height above bore the bottom of the reticle can be used for very close-in shots. There's even a solar charging mod for the 512 available which I'll post a review on as soon as I get them back.