FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

3,341 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New Jersey: Thursday's Assembly Gun Control Hearing to Occur at 1:00 PM

NRA-ILA | New Jersey Assembly Gun Control Hearing Rescheduled

Magazine Capacity Bill to be Heard in Assembly Committee on Thursday

On Thursday, March 13, the Assembly Law and Public Safety Committee will hold a hearing in Trenton on Assembly Bill 2006, introduced by Assembly Majority Leader Louis Greenwald (D-6). A.2006 would lower New Jersey’s magazine limit from 15 rounds to 10. This bill was originally scheduled to be heard last week; however, the Assembly committee hearing was postponed due to inclement weather.

This Assembly committee hearing is scheduled to be held in the State House Annex, in committee room 12 on the fourth floor. Please continue to contact members of this committee and respectfully urge them to oppose A.2006. The location of this hearing is provided below. (Subject to change)

Hearing Information
Thursday, March 13 at 1:00 p.m.
State House Annex, Committee Room 12
125 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608

Rather than focus on real solutions to the state’s crime problem, lawmakers in Trenton are once again looking to punish the state’s law-abiding gun owners. This unconstitutional legislation represents the largest magazine ban and confiscation scheme in the history of the state. These magazines are in common use, and there are hundreds of thousands of them which are lawfully owned and used by law-abiding gun owners in New Jersey. A.2006 could turn thousands of unsuspecting, law-abiding citizens, who currently possess magazines capable of holding more than ten rounds of ammunition for self-defense and other lawful purposes, into felons. Also, criminals do not obey the current limitation on 15 round magazines, and common sense tells us that this restriction would also be ignored.

Using the contact information provided below, please call AND e-mail members of the Assembly Law and Public Safety Committee immediately and respectfully urge them to vote “NO” on Assembly Bill 2006.

Assembly Law and Public Safety Committee:

Assemblyman Charles Mainor (D-31), Chairman
[email protected]

Assemblyman Gilbert L. Wilson (D-5), Vice-Chairman
[email protected]

Assemblyman Joseph Cryan (D-20)
[email protected]

Assemblyman Gregory P. McGuckin (R-10)
[email protected]

Assemblyman Erik Peterson (R-23)
[email protected]

Assemblywoman Nancy J. Pinkin (D-18 )
[email protected]

Assemblyman David P. Rible (R-30)
[email protected]

Assemblywoman Shavonda E. Sumter (D-35)
[email protected]
1 - 1 of 1 Posts