FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I bought a PS90 pretty much on impulse last month and have been wading through info (good and bad) on it ever since. I'm sure each and every one of these topics have been brought up here at least twice, but bear with me (I'm a FN noob :( )and help me seperate fantasy from reality.

1. Civilian legal 5.7X29 ammo is severely underpowered when compared to LE/Military rounds?

2. Black stock PS90's are much rarer than olive stocks and worth more?

3. Apart from the NFA paperwork, a mod to short barrel is quick and easy without the necessity for special tools?

4. You have to remove the barrel shroud to put on a front sling attachment point?

5. PS90's are insanely cool? (JK, I already know the answer to that :shock: )

I was also surprised when I saw the trigger group was made almost completely out of plastic, even down to the hammer :evil: Has that caused any problems?

Thanks!

·
Registered
15,557 Posts
chango said:
So, I bought a PS90 pretty much on impulse last month and have been wading through info (good and bad) on it ever since. I'm sure each and every one of these topics have been brought up here at least twice, but bear with me (I'm a FN noob :( )and help me seperate fantasy from reality.

1. Civilian legal 5.7X29 ammo is severely underpowered when compared to LE/Military rounds?

3. Apart from the NFA paperwork, a mod to short barrel is quick and easy without the necessity for special tools?

4. You have to remove the barrel shroud to put on a front sling attachment point?

I was also surprised when I saw the trigger group was made almost completely out of plastic, even down to the hammer :evil: Has that caused any problems?

Thanks!
First - be sure to read the PS90 FAQ here:

http://fnforum.net/viewtopic.php?t=4286

As for 1 - they are not that much underpowered - Read the tests by members here in the special 5.7x28mm subforum.