FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
195 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Primary Arms 1-6x Scope First Impressions

Since I am an early adopter and there are no reviews out yet, I thought I’d be the first one to review the Primary Arms 1-6x scope.

Disclaimer: This is my first low powered variable scope, so take that for what it’s worth. That said, I have been researching and reading reviews for months on them, as well as looking through a few at local stores.
I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER! I only have an iPhone and limited space to take pictures. I did what I could with what I had. The lighting in my house is bad, I tried to keep as much glare out of it, but I could only do so much. So don’t criticize too harshly. Keep in mind that this is my first review. I have been reading them forever so I figured it was my time to contribute.

With that out of the way, here is my unboxing review and my initial impressions of the Primary arms 1-6x scope.

Let’s start off with the specs from the website:

Price: $250

• Tube Diameter: 30mm
  • Magnification: 1-6X
  • Exit Pupil: 10.6mm at 1X, 4mm at 6x
  • Eye Relief: 122mm at 1X, 99mm at 6x
  • Field of View:
  • 92.4 feet @ 100 yards at 1X
  • 15.7 feet @ 100 yards at 6X
  • Click Value: .5 MOA
  • Length: 9.53 inches
  • Net Weight: 1.04 lb
  • Red Illumination
  • Fast Focus Eyepiece
  • Waterproof
  • Fully Multi-Coated
  • 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] Focal Plane
  • 6063 Aluminum
  • 3 Year Factory Warranty

Unboxing

The package came in your regular cardboard box, like everything else you have ever ordered off the internet. I also ordered an American Defense Recon 30mm mount with it. When you order them together (there’s an option on the scope page) you save around $20 on the mount. Since I had no mount, this was a no brainer. I also received a Primary Arms sticker, a save $10 on an NRA one year membership ad, and my order information.
My order totaled $389.94 not including shipping

The Mount