FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I'm a newb looking to pick up a PS90 USG this winter but have a question about the black USG sight. None of my local dealers stock them, so I haven't been able to inspect one in person yet, but my understading is that the optical sight is not adjustable?

If not, (seems a strange choice for a red dot optic?!) how does FN pre-zero them? Any particular distance?

I realize it's a submachine gun and not a precision weapon, but I imagine that unless the tolerances are super-tight on the weapon there's the possibility of significant discrepancies between Point-Of-Aim and Point-Of-Impact?

Thanks for setting me straight here.

TFD

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Glad to hear they're adjustable, but how?

Even the PS90 Owners Manual I saw posted eleswhere on the web doesn't mention sight adjustments at all, and the one USG I have seen in person(at a gun show) had no visible adjustment dials/knobs that I could see?

Thanks for clarifying!

TFD

·
Registered
39 Posts
There are two adjustments - one behind the sight for vertical the other in front for windage. Loosen center allen screw then turn large slotted screw and tighten allen screw.

Bruce :D

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks Bruce. So if I follow you correctly, adjusting the sights on a PS90 USG actually requires moving the entire sight housing, rather than adjusting the internal location of the reticle within the sight's tube as you would with a traditional (EOTech, Aimpoint) optical sight?

TFD

·
Registered
857 Posts
Like I said, FN sights suck
go with the rail only model and get your own sight

I learned that lesson and applied it to my FS2000 purchase.

·
Premium Member
3,590 Posts
wlcohen said:
It's adjustable, but if you can get one of the rail models with out the sites.
FN sites are just crap.