FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 142 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a FN Ps90 a few weeks ago. I live in West Virginia. I have shot about 300 rounds through the gun and it has functioned perfectly. But I have a problem with the gun. I can get all of the rounds on a man sized target at 100 yds but I can not get any of them close enough to each other to call anything a group that I could zero it in with.This is the most inaccurate gun that I have ever shot. Are all of the Ps90s like this or did I just get a bad gun? Any help or advice from anyone who is familar with the Ps90 and how accurate it should be, will be greatly appricated. My preffered email address is [email protected] I look forward to hearing from any one that can help me. Johnray

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Accessories

Tree, I do mean to sound arrogant,but it never has been for me and I have been shooting for 55 years now. I have seen guns just plain shoot poorly or that shoot any where from 3" groups up to 12" groups and when I get one like that I get rid of it.I was shooting off of a sand bag rest. If you are having trouble getting guns to shoot a group at 100 yds,you need to get rid of them and start looking for guns that are meant to shoot,not set in a gun safe. I have gotten most of my guns from people who were very unhappy with their new gun because it did shoot a good group or that they could not hit anything with it. They generally offer to sell the gun very cheap and I always buy these guns and I then go shoot them. I have gotten a few bad guns,but most of the time these guns shoot very well for me. Deer season is in here now and it will end next week and I will start hearing from some people that they missed a deer because of their gun and they are mad and they want to get rid of it.I buy some these guns if they have a good scope on it or if it is in a caliber that I want. When I go to shoot these guns,95% of them will be excellent. If they are