FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys NooB here

Does anyone know a website or a store or anyone that sells the emergency iron sights for the PS90?

My current FN arsenal consist of the FS200, PS90, Five-Seven, FN SLP Shotgun, and the FN A1a SPR. I hope to put some pics up as soon as I get the mods done to them. :D

:grin: Hmm this track needs a red cross on the side!

·
Registered
15,557 Posts
If you have a standard PS9 - you have built in iron sights on the sides. If you have a tri-rail - then no, you don't have any.

There has been discussions about this in the past. If you mount fold down AR15-type iron sights - then you won't be able to use an optic on your tri-rail PS90.

·
Registered
23 Posts
I can not understand why FN did not put emergency or back up sights on that tri rail model. It really makes no sense to me. Honestly that is why I went with the standard model, for those emergency sights alone. Even if I replace the ring sight and put a rail on, I still have my emergency sights if the optic fails. On top of those emergency sights, FN sells a rail that includes a back up sight in the middle of the rail as well. Some may argue that its not necesarry, but it sure is nice to know its there if you ever need it.

·
Banned
2,294 Posts
You know what the problem with mounted irons is? The weapon system's rails are so short....the irons are so close together it is almost like a "pistol" sights setup. I am uncertain as to what kind of accuracy you would get from a set, you know what I mean?

I did post some time ago this exact same question. do a search under my name and you will find it.

I recall finding AR15 irons that attached to the rails....but for $100 or so the best option was to use the existing holograpic as a "ghost ring" as someone called it.

Furthermore, just any old irons don't work...you need ones that are pretty darn "low" in profile for it to work. That limits your options.

·
Registered