FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi forum, need your options again.

So I have been shooting my Scar 16s for about 3 months now, it's my first rifle and it's the one I learned how to shoot on.

I have a Eotech EXPS 2-0 and the 3.3X magnifier mounted on it.

I can do just about 1-2 inch group at 100 yard at this point.

Now few things I thought that is affecting my accuracy beyond 100 yards, first, my 16s have a very heavy and long trigger pull, I tried to get used it but it was just hard for me to anticipate when will the gun fire, other people who used my gun says the same thing as the gun fire almost surprise them after the long pull. Anyway, geissele super scar trigger on the way now. I know that's a must.

For the scope thou, I know lots people here loves the Elcan, but what I want to know is that where and how does the Elcan will improve my shooting compare to what I have right now, that's like 1.1K investment after I sell my Eotech, what is the range limit on the Scar 16s? What kind of group will I get with a Elcan at 300 yards and beyond? Will the weight for the Elcan too heavy? Will I need a Elcan down the road anyway?

Again, your inputs are much appreciated.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Surprise trigger pull is a good thing...helps with anticipation.
It's more like will it go, will it go, will it go, will it...pong...there it goes, the anticipation time is hard to control when trying to do precision shooting.

·
Registered
231 Posts