FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which is better guys S&W MP15 vs Rockriver Arms vs Bushmaster? Lets get some imput on these firearms. I owned a bushmaster I sold it, and I have zero complaints on my mp15.

·
Registered
15,557 Posts
I really like the M&P15 Tactical model whenever I look at it. Everyone raves about the Triggers on the RRA, however.

But with all the brands of ARs, I think sometimes its just personal taste - like all the variations of 1911s...

·
Registered
76 Posts
I really like the looks of the S&W Tactical as well but have found I can build an very comparable RRA for several hundred less. I'm sure the S&W is a fine rifle, but I don't think it is any better than RRA and the several hundred is just for the S&W name.

I have a bushmaster and have no complaints.

·
Registered
15,557 Posts
Well, I like that front folding sight on the S&W tactical - and the rail seems to cover the gas block in 1 piece, instead of having a seperate gas block piece with it's own rail.

So, to do that, I think U would need one of those daniel defense rails in order to make it look similar - and then the RRA AR would cost more.

·
Registered
171 Posts
In my own opinion I would pick the S&W but only after they fixed their magwell design so it could accept the Mapul PMAG polymer mags and I've heard that the company agreed to fix it soon.

CMT makes the components for S&W, RRA, Stag Arms, and Colt also other large factories, they are of high quality.

Most of the firearm instructors states that the Stag Arms/ CMT are the second most reliable brand year in and year out, only second to the most reliable brand which according to them, Colt is the most reliable and Bushmaster a distant third.

I've got RRA, LMT and two Colt ARs.

·
Registered
636 Posts