FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the suppressor world as they've just become legal in Minnesota. I've seen the 10 steps to obtaining a suppressor. My question is, when submitting the required paperwork, what are some things that will get your request for a stamp denied. These may be background related or other. Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
11,157 Posts
Not real sure about flat out denials, haven't ever heard of one? Lots of incorrect info on the forms or lack of providing required info that will cause a delay with correction but you still receive approval.

My question is, when submitting the required paperwork, what are some things that will get your request for a stamp denied.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Good to know. I'll double check my paperwork before sending it in to avoid delays.

Reactions: BigBuckeyeGuy

·
Registered
317 Posts
With the Form 4 it should be easier since the dealer is probably experienced with that Form and is usually very helpful or is the one that actually submits the Form 4. Form 1's are different since most times you are the 'manufacturer' and that Form is filled out by you so mistakes can be made.

With that said though, the examiners can differ in what each will reject your Form for.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
They help setup the trust? That's great news. I was about to go to Bill's. Thanks for the tip!

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
How much do they chat get for the service? I'd like to do a trust as I've heard it can speed up the process along with other benefits.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Correct

·
Registered
876 Posts