·
Registered
873 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't currently have one.

My 9mm is a CZ75 PCR compact.

The only criteria are:

1. Steel or polymer frame.

2. NOT a Beretta. (Never liked the 92, never will).

The contenders so far are:

FNP-9 For obvious reasons, I already own the 40 and 45 so know what to expect.

CZ75 or SP-01 The best ergonomics out there, and the prices are right.

Baby Eagle An Israeli souped up CZ, what's not to like?

Ummmm....

Anything else I should look at?

And before someone says Glock 17, I owned one of the very first models sold in this country. Great shooter, totally reliable, and felt like it was designed for a space alien's hands (or whatever an alien has...). Sold it after handling a CZ.

·
Registered
857 Posts
I never liked the 92 either, then i started playing with them and then had to go buy one.

but .. if you don't like 'em my vote would be for an M&P

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
Sounds to me like you've already made up your mind that you want another CZ. Read back your own comments and you'll note that you mentioned the CZ 4 times.

Just an observation mind you.

Me personally, in full size 9mm, I like the High Powers, the Glock 34, and the SIG 228.

(I also do not like the Beretta's)

·
Registered
873 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'd love to have a High Power, but at $850 odd dollars I just have to shrug my shoulders and move along. Way too expensive. I might think of a used one, but you never see them at shows around here.

HKs are not a consideration, mostly on ethical grounds. They pay lip service to civilian shooters, but only because we have some cash. If the second amendment was repealed tomorrow, HK would not shed a tear. Nope, they won't get my money.

Sigs, hmmmm... I want to like them. But they are kind of in the same boat as the High Power. Very pricey. If I was spending that much I'd just get the Browning.

Had not thought of the S&W M&P. Have they gotten over their mag drop issues?

·
Registered
873 Posts