FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, my name is Eric, I am from Denver, Colorado. Total newbie...I have never owned my own firearm, I have never even fired a handgun either! It has honestly been several years since I fired a shotgun or rifle. I have recently gotten more interested in gun ownership and owning my first firearm, and I think I wanted to start with a striker fired handgun, and after much research I am leaning towards an FNS...hence why I am on this forum. But I think in the next couple weeks, I am going to head out to the range and rent some things and see what I want to do! I would love to hear everyone's advice and just become a part of the community! Thanks for welcoming me!

Eric

·
Registered
3,225 Posts
Welcome! Ur getting a good start by checking out several guns not only for fit/comfort but also pertaining to recoil, need to decide what exactly u want a gun for since some are almost imp to conceal.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you! Yeah I have just been looking around at what I like, and I am at the point now I just need to go put them in my hand and shoot some rounds to make a decision. I am not too worried about conceal factor, as I will likely not carry. I honestly just plan on having fun at the range and having a little something for home defense.

·
Premium Member
9,714 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

The FNS is a fine pistol, but it never hurts to take a few others for a test drive. Good luck on your decision.

·
Registered
1,692 Posts