FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
I would like to purchase a laser sight and light for my ps90 and was hoping for some advice or recommendations. I do not own any laser sight or light system for any of my weapons so this will be my first experience.

I am planning on buying the extended rail from Damage Industries to mount these items on. I also want them to have the remote switch with the plate ran down and mounted using vecro and/or ty wraps.

Since I am new to the ps90 I was hoping for some guidance to what works well for the weapon and what I should be comparing before purchase.

Thanks in advance for any help!

·
Registered
11,157 Posts
smtech - I purchased a Surefire Tail Cap Switch Assembly for the x300 and it is model #XT107. It comes with the tail cap assembly already wired to the pressure pad. The pressure pad has notches to secure to the rail. IMO its not the best option but works at the moment. Another member here on the forum Kalmar cut the rubber notches off
the pressure pad for his SCAR and then applied velcro to the back of the pressure pad and then to the receiver on his SCAR so he could determine the best placement of the pressure pad that worked for his application. I really like the laser/light and pressure pad setup. Its nice. Sorry for the cell phone pics.

View attachment 31991 View attachment 31992

·
Vendor
3,284 Posts
I vote no on all the above and say go stream light! Tlr-2. Get the pressure pad and your good to go! U can get strobe, green laser, red laser, high output-- lots of configs. I believe the have highest lumen per laser light combo.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B001C5XJG4/ref=redir_mdp_mobile?keywords=streamlight&qid=1413501256&ref_=sr_ph&sr=1
That is a good price, A couple of years ago I paid 299 and they only had a red TLR 2 at that time. I'm still holding out for my baby ACOG and my Viriden green laser someday I'll scrape together the cheese to purchase.

Reactions: Troublesx10

·