FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys & Ladies

I was wondering if there might be any plans for the company to build an FNP in a compact version? I have to think there would be a tremendous market for this. I own several Sig 245's and the new 220 compact as well as Glock 21's and the older 30. Perhaps this has been asked before. I just haven't run into any threads yet talking about this so I thought I would ask.

I am as you can see by my post count a newbie here but I have been visiting many times and thinking about this for a while now You all have a great forum here and I am glad to be able to use it thanks.
I would throw in a vote for an FNP.45 Compact. How bout you all?

·
Registered
21,554 Posts
http://fnforum.net/viewtopic.php?t=8469

See question 8. They are planning a sub-compact but dimensions have not been released. You'll just have to wait and see if it is what you are looking for.

Also, welcome! :)

·
Registered
43 Posts
get a fnp9m , they are great. I got mine from cdnn.sa/da, with a shooters pack. do a search for a 9m on the forum.

·
Registered
1,605 Posts
I'm anxious to see the new offerings. I understand they will be a new striker fired design. Should be sweet.

·
Registered
173 Posts
I want a two finger grip like my G26 but with a DA/SA hammer. The 9m was similar to the G19 in size (the FNP9 is similar in size to my G19 actually). I hope they continue to carry the DA/SA lineup even if they move towards a DAO option.

·
Registered
229 Posts
I recently bought a compact 1911. I knew it would be heavier than my FNP9m since it's all steel but was surprised that overall dimensions are practically the same. 8-45s or 16-9mms(M weighs 10 oz less loaded)?

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'll agree with this 100%

cdunn said:
get a fnp9m , they are great. I got mine from cdnn.sa/da, with a shooters pack. do a search for a 9m on the forum.