FN Herstal Firearms banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all from Virginia. I have visited this forum for a while browsing for information after becoming a SCAR 17s owner following my AR addiction. I figured I have benefitted from the information so much that it is about time I join officially so I can contribute what little knowledge I may have to share on related issues. As my studies occupy much of my time I may not be able to post very frequently, but I will do my best to be an active and contributing member of the forum. Happy New Year to all! I look forward to chatting with all this new year. Oh, and please be patient. I am new to these types of forums so if I breach some unknown etiquette occasionally please advise me of the issue without making a large issue of it. I am a quick study and do not seek to offend.

By the way, a quick edit: just curious if it is normal that after getting the Heavy and subsequent upgrades I keep getting the urge to get more FNH weaponry? Thought I was an AR and Glock guy...turns out I'm just gun guy always in search of something new to add to the collection. Next on list... 5.7 and/or FNX-45. Maybe and FN shotgun... Who knows? Anyone else with these issues? I hope I am in like company.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Welcome, yello back. I grew up in Va and to this day "yello" is how my dad answers the phone.

·
Premium Member
9,504 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

Yeah, the FN Acquisition Syndrome runs pretty rampant around here. Not much you can do as there seems to be no cure.

·
Registered
1,869 Posts